Great Cakes Soapworks Challenge June 2017 – Ombre Soap

I haven’t taken part in a challenge since March since my accountancy exams are every 3 months in March, June, September and December. I miss making soap when I’m studying but it’s not forever – only 3 left if I’ve passed this one.

The challenge this month was to create an ombre soap which can either be a light to dark and vice versa or colours in the order of the colour wheel ie violet to green going through blue to get there. My first attempt is the soap I plan on entering for the challenge although I wasn’t totally happy with it when I first cut it, it is the only one I feel happy enough with to enter.

FullSizeRender 7

To be continued – time is running out to enter so I need to add my link – I will be back tomorrow to complete the story!

7 thoughts on “Great Cakes Soapworks Challenge June 2017 – Ombre Soap

  1. This is very captivating! I love the bold pattern and the fact it incorotates the ombre pattern as well. Beautiful job and good luck!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

